My Journey

Life, how I see it, how it was, and how I want it to be.

Acknowledgments

This is my master thesis acknowledgments. I believe it’s worth to be shared outside my thesis.

I would like to express my extreme gratitude to my supervisor Prof. Dr. Carmen Gervet. Her guidance has helped me overcome many of the challenges I faced throughout my thesis and her patience and understanding has always been a constant motivation.

I would like to express my extreme appreciation to Prof. Dr. Slim Abdennadher. He has always been a great mentor and has always pushed me to increase my limits and excel at my work.

I would also like to extend my gratitude to the German University in Cairo (GUC) for its support and help in organizing and sponsoring the RoboCup team. The GUC has been my home for the last seven years and to it I owe my greatest dedication.

I would like to thank my great RoboCup team: Ahmed Abouraya, Dina Helal, Noha Khater, Mina Fahmy, and Ahmed Wafa. Without their help, it would have been impossible to finish this project and achieve the great results we had in RoboCup 2011.

I would also like to express my deepest appreciation to my friends: Mohamed Almehdar for supporting me and helping me choose this topic, Hussein Fahmy for being a great advisor, Hala Gabr for being an amazing colleague, and Menna Saleh for her faith in me and for her constant motivation and support. I do not believe I could have better friends.

Finally I would like to thank my family: my parents, Dr. Samia Hamed, Eng. Mohamed Labib, and my brother Abdelrahman. Thank you for believing in me and helping me throughout my whole life. You have always been patient and understanding. I hope I make you all proud.

One response to “Acknowledgments

  1. kamasheto September 15, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    I agree, acknowledgements should be made loud and clear. Beat me to it. Kudos!

    Also, congratulations on your new achievement. 🙂

Leave a Reply

